Popeye the Sailor Meets Sindbad the Sailor

The infamous Sindbad the Sailor sets his sights on the last woman he should want to kidnap. For multiple reasons.

This clash of the titans appeared in 1936. It features the voices of Lou Fleischer, Jack Mercer, and Mae Questel. It was directed by Dave Fleischer.

Here’s another oddity from the olden days of this site.  It was written after a half year hiatus from updating this site, and done mainly because it was short.  That I happened to like the cartoon helped.

As with The Contraption (which, ha ha, was written months later than this), it opened opportunities.  It said I could review what I wanted on this site.

Needless to say, with the aforementioned short, it wasn’t something I did often.  Actually, The Contraption was the last time I did review a short, come to think about it.

Oh well.

Anyway, here is the review for Popeye m. Sindbad the Sailor, more or less as I wrote it years ago.  It holds up fairly well, I think.

Head to the next page, see if you agree.

Leave a comment