Curtains

A group of women desperate for a movie role find themselves targeted by a masked killer

This 1983 flick stars John Vernon, Samantha Eggar, and Linda Thorson. It was written by Robert Guza Jr. Directed by Richard Ciupka..

I picked this up due to seeing the trailer.  It looked like it had potential.  Which it does.  It has a great deal of potential.

It just doesn’t make it.  Close enough, though, but…

Hey.  Why don’t we just check it out for ourselves.  This one’s a bit more rambling than usual (despite the short length), so beware of that.

Rule of thumb here, I write the upcoming Viewing Thoughts first and everything else after that.  (In fact this part of the review was ironically the last one worked on.)  While I mop up afterwards, it’s sort of my thoughts as I watch.  Things don’t always mess neatly there and elsewhere.  Sort of like this film.

Blathering done.  Let’s get to business.

Leave a comment