Dead & Buried

Opening Thoughts

Date:
1981
Stars:
James Farentino
Melody Anderson
Jack Albertson
Writers:
Ronald Shusett

Dan O’Bannon

Director:
Gary Sherman
WRC Score:
3/4
Note: 
First posted in a
different form on
September 3, 2011

Dead & Buried.

I’d heard about it for years.  What I’d heard about it escapes me now, but it was enough so that when I had a chance to jump at watching it five years ago I did.

Now sometimes these longed for films turn out to be a bit of a disappointment.  For the most part, that’s not the case with Dead & Buried.  The flick has its issues, but for the most part it and I are on good terms.

Which is why I’m going to put forward a wee bit of advice.  See Dead & Buried before reading this review.  I know, I know, that’s bass ackwards, but humor me.  I think it’s worth it, and besides, all of my snideness will still be here when you get back.

That said, on the next page begins my own little viewing experience.  Written as my poor little self watched.   And cringed…

Leave a Reply

