Godmonster of Indian Flats

Date:
1973
Stars:
Christopher Brooks
Stuart Lancaster
E. Kerrigan Prescott
Writer:
Fredric Hobbs
Director:
Fredric Hobbs
WRC Score:
1.5/4
Note: 
First posted in
a different form
on March 8, 2010

2016-link box-001

Godmonster of Indian Flats recounts  the various schemes and dirty dealings of a small town mayor.  And there’s a giant mutant sheep in there.  Somewhere.  I guess.

This is one of the great heart breaks of the B-movie game.  I mean, a giant mutant sheep!  On the rampage!  My God, that’s never been done before.

And for all the staying power Godmonster of Indian Flats has it might as well not have been done now.  It’s not good enough to entertain nor bad enough to linger as an unpleasant memory.  It just treads water in a sea of dullness that not even its frankly bizarre ending can rescue it from.  (1 point)

It’s been six years since I saw it for review, and if it wasn’t for the reboot I wouldn’t be thinking about it now.  Then I didn’t like it very much.  I’m not really desperate enough to seek it out to see if I changed my mind. (0.5 point).

Look, I know it sounds different, but the sheep hardly enters the picture.  If you’re looking for ewe madness, there are other, better movies out there.  Leave this one in its well-earned obscurity.

Overall Score: 1.5 point out of a possible 4

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

