La notte che Evelyn uscì dalla tomba

Also called:
The Night Evelyn Came Out of
the Grave

Date:
1971
Stars:
Anthony Steffen

Marina Malfatti

Enzo Tarasio
Writers:
Massimo Felisatti

Fabio Pittorru

Emilio Miraglia
Director:
Emilio Miraglia
WRC Score:
0/4
Note: 
First posted in a
different form on
July 6, 20082016-link box-001

La notte che Evelyn uscì dalla tomba (also know as The Night Evelyn Came Out of the Grave) is the story of a noble man working through his grief  by a tried and true method.  Which, as it turns out, is torturing women, specifically gingers.  Unfortunately, this doesn’t seem to end his visions of his lost wife, which leads to further complications.

This, dear reader (readers as the case may be) is the first flick I reviewed for this site that I absolutely hated.  Which meant I screwed up my first review, so steamed I was.  Which meant that, on coming across it during the first reboot I felt compelled to watch it again and get it right.

I’m a freaking idiot.

La notte che Evelyn uscì dalla tomba is a mess of a movie.  It has just enough verve to disappoint when it fails to come together in the end. The plot is load with the most basic of cheats, with its characters behaving as it demands rather than any rational fashion. The last twist pushes things over from bad to terrible, though in fairness not as far into terrible as it possibly could have gone.

Which is the limit of my praise. (0 points).

It could, of course, be just me. I know the movie does have its defenders. But the more I think about it, the angrier I get, and that really can’t be a good sign, now can it? (0 points)

Two viewings are about my limit for these hated few.  I hope against hope not to have to do it again. I don’t advise you going into it, there are plenty of other movies out there that are so much better. You have been warned.

Score: 0 points out of a possible 4

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

